top of page

Resilient Stages

Empowerment through performing arts in conflict zones

Duration

01.2024 - 12.2024

Cost

3500.- CHF

Credits

10 ECTS

Language

DE/ENG

Registration Deadline

Not found

Responsible

Daniel Bausch
daniel.bausch@supsi.ch
058 666 6750

PastedGraphic-1.png

Introduction

In an increasing number of workplaces, we meet people who come from very different realities of life, often marked by poverty and/or the experience of war, violence and/or persecution.

This training program provides a unique opportunity to experience intercultural work in local and international conflict and crisis areas and to use theatre-based approaches to tackle difficult realities. It is a so-called CAS, Certified of Advanced Studies with 10 ECTS (credits).

The CAS program consists of three modules that are based on each other and combine theoretical knowledge, practical exercises and reflections.

Participants will learn how theatrical work can be used to activate vital forces, strengthen self-awareness and a sense of community. He will learn to reflect on his starting position and to develop awareness of inequality and discrimination. It will analyze its own motivation and acquire skills and abilities to position itself in intercultural collaborations.

The participant will immerse himself in a stimulating and transformative experience. We propose an exchange with theatrical artists from the Kurdish regions of Iraq and/or Syria. We will experience how theatre can contribute to living diversity as a wealth, learning from each other. Theatrical work in crisis areas is a forward-looking cultural creation.

To whom it is addressed

The CAS is aimed at artists/ and international professionals in the field of contemporary performing arts (e.g. physical theater, dance, performance) with or without disabilities who wish to deepen the artistic practice, and expand their repertoire in scenic arts in inclusive contexts.

Methodology

The methodology of the CAS programme is based on a combination of theoretical input, practical exercises and reflection. Self-reflection, work on the body and voice, mindfulness practice, improvisation, stage work, own teaching, exchange and discussion, as well as group work and creative processes are an integral part of the CAS. Participants have the opportunity to contribute their individual skills and interests and to work in an interdisciplinary and intercultural environment. The CAS places great emphasis on participatory and respectful interaction and building sustainable relationships with the local population.

Calendar

1° module | 19 - 24 January 2024 | Basel

2° module | 25 March - 14 April 2024 | in northern Iraq or Rojava (north-western Syria)

3° module | 22 - 23 May 2024 | Verscio, TI

bottom of page

top of page

Resiliente Phasen

Empowerment durch die darstellenden Künste in Konfliktgebieten

Dauer

01.2024 - 12.2024

Costo

3500.- CHF

Kredite

10 ECTS

Sprache

DE/ENG

Termine iscrizione

Nicht gefunden

Verantwortlich

Daniel Bausch
daniel.bausch@supsi.ch
058 666 6750

PastedGraphic-1.png

Einführung

An immer mehr Arbeitsplätzen treffen wir auf Menschen aus sehr unterschiedlichen Lebenswelten, die oft von Armut und/oder der Erfahrung von Krieg, Gewalt und/oder Verfolgung geprägt sind.

Dieses Trainingsprogramm bietet eine einmalige Gelegenheit, interkulturelle Arbeit in lokalen und internationalen Konflikt- und Krisengebieten zu erleben und theaterbasierte Ansätze zur Bewältigung schwieriger Realitäten zu nutzen. Es handelt sich um ein sogenanntes CAS, Certifcate of Advanced Studies mit 10 ECTS (Credits).

Das CAS-Programm besteht aus drei Modulen, die aufeinander aufbauen und theoretisches Wissen, praktische Übungen und Reflexion miteinander verbinden.

 

Die Teilnehmenden lernen, wie Theaterarbeit zur Aktivierung der Lebenskräfte, zur Stärkung des Selbstbewusstseins und des Gemeinschaftsgefühls eingesetzt werden kann. Sie lernen, ihre Ausgangssituation zu reflektieren und entwickeln ein Bewusstsein für Ungleichheit und Diskriminierung. Sie analysieren ihre eigene Motivation und erwerben Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten, um sich in interkulturellen Kooperationen zu positionieren.

Die Teilnehmer werden in eine anregende und transformative Erfahrung eintauchen. Wir schlagen einen Austausch mit Theaterkünstlern aus den kurdischen Regionen des Irak und/oder Syrien vor. Sie werden erfahren, wie Theater dazu beitragen kann, Vielfalt als Bereicherung zu erleben und voneinander zu lernen. Theaterarbeit in Krisengebieten ist ein zukunftsweisendes Kulturschaffen.

A chi è rivolto

Das SAC richtet sich an internationale professionelle KünstlerInnen/DarstellerInnen im Bereich der zeitgenössischen darstellenden und szenischen Künste (z.B. Physical Theatre, Tanz, Performance) mit oder ohne Behinderung, die ihre künstlerische Praxis vertiefen und ihr Repertoire in den darstellenden Künsten in inklusiven Kontexten erweitern möchten.

Methodik

Die Methodik des CAS-Programms basiert auf einer Kombination aus theoretischem Input, praktischen Übungen und Reflexion. Selbstreflexion, Körper- und Stimmarbeit, Achtsamkeitspraxis, Improvisationen, Szenenarbeit, Selbstunterricht, Austausch und Diskussion sowie Gruppenarbeit und kreative Prozesse sind integraler Bestandteil des CAS. Die Teilnehmenden haben die Möglichkeit, ihre individuellen Fähigkeiten und Interessen einzubringen und in einem interdisziplinären und interkulturellen Umfeld zu arbeiten. Das CAS legt grossen Wert auf einen partizipativen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander und auf den Aufbau von nachhaltigen Beziehungen zur lokalen Bevölkerung.

Kalender

1. Modul | 19. bis 24. Januar 2024 | Basel

2. Modul | 25. März - 14. April 2024 | im Nordirak oder Rojava (Nordwestsyrien)

3. Modul | 22. - 23. Mai 2024 | Verscio, TI

bottom of page