top of page
Spettacolo Teatrale Scaled

Master of Arts in Theatre

Specialization in Physical Theatre

Physical Theatre

Duration of studies: 4 semesters (90 ECTS)
Full-time curriculum

Tongue: English

Master documentation registration fee: CHF 50.

Entrance exam fee: CHF 150.-

Semester tuition fee: CHF 1'200.- (non-refundable)

The Physical Theatre major places the actor at the center of artistic creation as author, creator and performer. The program encourages an individual approach to theatrical creation while engaging students in a lively discussion of contemporary stage aesthetics. In keeping with this approach, the curriculum emphasizes the exploratory and experimental nature of stage work and the conception of the artist as one who simultaneously investigates and interrogates new forms of theatrical expression.

 

The curriculum is divided into four semesters. During the first two semesters, students discover and develop creative and artistic skills and principles in the context of the laboratories, seminars, and workshops of the Master of Arts in theatre, with special emphasis on the creative and exploratory character proper to the specialization. The third and fourth semesters are devoted primarily to artistic production and critical thinking.
A theme related to the body and its physicality is the starting point for artistic research that results in a theatrical creation presented to an audience. The performer accompanies the artistic work with a documentation of his or her research and a reflection on the process and its outcome.

More information:

MA Study Guide

 

Contacts
Head of Master Studies
Anna Gromanová
Master's Administration
Tamara Kaelin

What the study focuses on

Physical skills and acting

  • Training and playing

  • Search for a distinctive theatrical language

Cognitive and analytical skills

  • theoretical aspects of theater and other arts

  • analysis of different performances and theater phenomena

Artistic practice skills and theatrical ability

 

  • of composition

  • of dramaturgy

  • of direction

Communication and organizational skills

 

  • project management

  • presentations and forum discussions

Creative skills

 

  • development of a creative process

  • transposition of an idea or theme into a theatrical creation

bottom of page

top of page
Spettacolo Teatrale Scaled

Master of Arts in Theatre

Specializzazione in Physical Theatre

Physisches Theater

Dauer des Studiums: 4 Semester (90 ECTS)
Lehrplan in Vollzeit

Sprache: Englisch

Einschreibegebühr Master-Dokumentation: CHF 50.

Gebühr für die Aufnahmeprüfung: CHF 150.

Semestergebühren: CHF 1'200 (nicht rückzahlbar)

Die Spezialisierung Physical Theatre stellt den Schauspieler in den Mittelpunkt des künstlerischen Schaffens als Autor, Schöpfer und Darsteller. Der Studiengang fördert eine individuelle Herangehensweise an das theatrale Schaffen und bezieht die Studierenden in eine lebhafte Debatte über die zeitgenössische Bühnenästhetik ein. Im Einklang mit diesem Ansatz betont der Lehrplan den forschenden und experimentellen Charakter der Bühnenarbeit und das Verständnis des Künstlers als jemand, der gleichzeitig neue Formen des theatralen Ausdrucks erforscht und hinterfragt.

 

Der Studiengang gliedert sich in vier Semester. In den ersten beiden Semestern entdecken und entwickeln die Studierenden im Rahmen der Labore, Seminare und Workshops des Master of Arts in Theater kreative und künstlerische Fähigkeiten und Prinzipien, wobei der kreative und forschende Charakter der Spezialisierung besonders betont wird. Das dritte und vierte Semester sind hauptsächlich der künstlerischen Produktion und dem kritischen Denken gewidmet.
Ein Thema, das mit dem Körper und seiner Körperlichkeit zu tun hat, ist der Ausgangspunkt für die künstlerische Forschung, die in einer theatralischen Kreation mündet, die dem Publikum präsentiert wird. Die Darsteller begleiten die künstlerische Arbeit mit einer Dokumentation ihrer Recherche und einer Reflexion über den Prozess und sein Ergebnis.

Weitere Informationen:

 

MA-Studienführer

 

Kontakt
Leiterin des Masterstudiums
Anna Gromanová
MA-Verwaltung
Tamara Kaelin

Worauf sich die Studie konzentriert

Körperliche Fähigkeiten und Schauspielerei

Ausbildung und Spiel

Suche nach einer unverwechselbaren theatralischen Sprache

 

Kognitive und analytische Fähigkeiten

theoretische Aspekte des Theaters und anderer Künste

Analyse von verschiedenen Aufführungen und Phänomenen des Theaters

 

Kompetenzen der künstlerischen Praxis und der Theatertechnik

 

der Komposition

der Dramaturgie

der Inszenierung

Competenze comunicative e organizzative

 

  • project management

  • presentazioni e discussioni di forum

Competenze creative

 

  • sviluppo di un processo creativo

  • trasposizione di una idea o un tema in una creazione teatrale

bottom of page