top of page

Theater meets dementia

The opportunity to open new spaces for reflection and action.

Cost

3500.- CHF

Credits

10 ECTS

Language

ITA/FR

Teacher conductors

Rita Pezzati
Professor, Psychologist-psychotherapist

Dante Carbini
Actor, Neo-Reichian Breath/Bodywork

If you are interested in this course, write to us at fc.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch and we will give you more information.

mostranzianistampe-28.jpg

Targets

  • Broadening our gaze to that part of aging that brings with it unexpected changes linked to a trend of cognitive decline but that, as James McKillop says, a person who lives this experience: "I can assure you that, no matter how bad you feel at first, it is still possible to live a quality life even when you have dementia. It may not be the life you had before, but it is a life full of promise..."

  • Recognize that the possibility of interacting with the other in respect of the reception of his condition of Life starts first of all from a dimension of listening to themselves and the promotion of their physical, psychological and emotional balance. This awareness promotes a state of well-being that allows you to access a free and independent space, where you can both feel welcomed and safe together with the other.

  • Find through the comparison with the theatrical and artistic gaze, the possibilities to transmit your own feeling and interact with sensitivity, delicacy, precision and firmness to live together a pleasant and maybe regenerating experience for all.

  • Provide a small set of essential knowledge about Alzheimer’s disease (and other forms of cognitive decline) and the different ways of meeting with people with dementia: thanks to the experiences proposed in this course we will try to build bridges between what we are and offer as a space of tuning and meeting (each with its uniqueness) in welcoming and listening to the expression of their Being of every person affected by dementia

  • Building tools to recognize the identity that persists despite the advance of neurodegenerative disease passing from interlocutor to interrator

To whom it is addressed

  • Social and health workers, doctors, social workers, nursing assistants, medical staff, psychologists, psychotherapists, counselors, animators, specialists in activation and educators eager to introduce in their professional interaction communicative skills enriched by a theatrical and artistic look and a deep listening to themselves.

  • Actors, poets, painters, sculptors, musicians, artists who bring or wish to bring their professionalism in the support of dementia in a polite way to the condition and needs of people living with this condition, to create accurate and sustainable proposals.

  • And also to those who are experiencing at first hand the dementia at the beginning or full-blown, of a close person and are eager to recognize the relational channels still available to interact and acquire communicative skills receptive and expressive necessary both to support one’s own emotional response and to respond adequately in interaction and to seize the opportunities still present in this new proposal of Life.

Methodology

  • Knowledge of the biological, psychological and emotional condition in people with dementia, to understand how the condition of a person with dementia irreversibly changes his life.

  • Exploration of the perception of our own "feeling" also using techniques related to practices of "Neo Reichian breath/ bodywork", which will allow us to explore our breathing space.

  • Comparison with the world of Theatre using some elements of a theatrical pedagogy that will accompany us to the discovery and development of individual expressive skills in interaction with each other.

  • Meeting with professionals of Plastic Art and Music to recognize the gaze and listening from a perspective that integrates in our practice also a wider artistic dimension.

  • Confrontation-direct encounter with people suffering from dementia. A meeting accompanied and supported both in the field and with individual and group supervision.

Duration and calendar

  • The integral path consist of 4 quarterly intensive residential weekends, interspersed with monthly one-day meetings.

  • The total hours comprises practical and theoretical training and the preparation of one’s final work, the form and content of which will be determined during the training period according to the interests and curiosities of each individual participant.

  • The CAS schedules are flexible and can vary between 5 and 7 hours per day depending on the possibilities and needs of conductors and participants.

bottom of page

top of page

Le théâtre à la rencontre de la démence

La possibilité d'ouvrir de nouveaux espaces de réflexion et d'action.

Coût

3500.- CHF

Crédits

10 ECTS

Langue

ITA/FR

Principaux conférenciers

Rita Pezzati
Professeur, psychologue-psychothérapeute

Dante Carbini
Acteur, respiration/travail corporel néo-reichien

Se sei interessato/a a questa formazione, scrivici a fc.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch e ti daremo maggiori informazioni.

mostranzianistampe-28.jpg

Objectifs

  • Élargissez votre regard à cette partie du vieillissement qui s'accompagne de changements inattendus liés à un déclin cognitif mais qui, comme le dit James McKillop, une personne qui en fait l'expérience : "Je peux vous assurer que, même si vous vous sentez mal au début, il est toujours possible de vivre une vie de qualité, même si vous êtes atteint de démence. Ce n'est peut-être pas la vie que vous aviez avant, mais c'est une vie pleine de promesses..."

  • Reconnaître que la possibilité d'interagir avec l'autre dans le respect de l'acceptation de sa condition de vie passe d'abord par une dimension d'écoute de soi et de promotion de son équilibre physique, psychique et émotionnel. Cette prise de conscience favorise un état de bien-être qui permet d'accéder à un espace réceptif libre et indépendant, où l'on peut se sentir accueilli et en sécurité avec l'autre.

  • Trouver, à travers la confrontation avec le regard théâtral et artistique, les possibilités de transmettre son propre ressenti et d'interagir avec sensibilité, délicatesse, précision et fermeté afin de vivre ensemble une expérience agréable et peut-être régénératrice pour tous.

  • Fournir un minimum de connaissances indispensables sur la maladie d'Alzheimer (et d'autres formes de déclin cognitif) et sur les différentes manières de rencontrer les personnes atteintes de démence : à travers les expériences proposées dans ce cours, nous tenterons de jeter des ponts entre ce que nous sommes et ce que nous offrons comme espace d'écoute et de rencontre (chacun avec sa propre singularité) en accueillant et en écoutant l'expression de l'être de chaque personne atteinte de démence.


  • Construire des outils pour reconnaître l'unicité de l'identité qui persiste malgré l'avancée de la maladie neurodégénérative d'un interlocuteur à l'autre.

À qui s'adresse le présent document?

  • Les travailleurs sociaux, les médecins, les soignants, les aides-soignants, le personnel médical, les psychologues, les psychothérapeutes, les conseillers, les animateurs, les spécialistes de l'activation et les éducateurs qui souhaitent introduire dans leur interaction professionnelle des compétences de communication enrichies d'une perspective théâtrale et artistique et d'une écoute profonde d'eux-mêmes.

  • Les praticiens du théâtre, les poètes, les peintres, les sculpteurs, les musiciens, les artistes qui apportent ou souhaitent apporter leur professionnalisme au domaine de l'accompagnement de la démence d'une manière éduquée à la condition et aux besoins des personnes vivant avec cette condition, afin d'être en mesure de créer des propositions précises et durables.

  • Et aussi à ceux qui font personnellement l'expérience de la démence, à ses débuts ou à part entière, d'une personne proche et qui sont désireux de reconnaître les canaux relationnels encore disponibles pour interagir et acquérir leurs propres compétences de communication réceptive et expressive, nécessaires à la fois pour soutenir leur propre réponse émotionnelle et pour répondre de manière appropriée dans l'interaction et saisir les opportunités encore présentes dans cette nouvelle proposition de la vie.

Méthodologie

  • Apprentissage de l'état biologique, psychologique et émotionnel des personnes atteintes de démence, afin de comprendre comment l'état d'une personne atteinte de démence modifie irréversiblement sa vie.

  • Exploration de la perception de son propre "sentiment" en utilisant également des techniques liées aux pratiques de respiration et de travail corporel néo-reichiennes, qui nous permettront d'explorer notre espace respiratoire.

  • Confrontation avec le monde du théâtre en utilisant quelques éléments d'une pédagogie théâtrale qui nous accompagnera dans la découverte et le développement des capacités expressives individuelles en interaction avec les autres.

  • Rencontre avec des professionnels des arts plastiques et de la musique pour reconnaître le regard et l'écoute dans une perspective qui intègre une dimension artistique plus large dans notre pratique.

  • La confrontation directe avec des personnes atteintes de démence. Une rencontre accompagnée et soutenue à la fois sur le terrain et par une supervision individuelle et collective.

Durée et calendrier

  • Il percorso integrale è composto da 4 weekend residenziali intensivi a cadenza trimestrale, intervallati da incontri mensili di una giornata.

  • Il monte ore comprende la formazione pratico-teorica e la preparazione del proprio lavoro finale, la cui forma e contenuto saranno determinati durante il periodo formativo a seconda degli interessi e delle curiosità di ogni singolo partecipante.

  • Gli orari del CAS sono flessibili e potranno oscillare tra le 5 e le 7 ore al giorno in base alle possibilità e necessità di conduttori e partecipanti.

bottom of page