top of page

Resilient Stages

Empowerment through performing arts in conflict zones

Duration

01.2024 - 12.2024

Cost

3500.- CHF

Credits

10 ECTS

Language

DE/ENG

Registration Deadline

Not found

Responsible

Daniel Bausch
daniel.bausch@supsi.ch
058 666 6750

PastedGraphic-1.png

Introduction

In an increasing number of workplaces, we meet people who come from very different realities of life, often marked by poverty and/or the experience of war, violence and/or persecution.

This training program provides a unique opportunity to experience intercultural work in local and international conflict and crisis areas and to use theatre-based approaches to tackle difficult realities. It is a so-called CAS, Certified of Advanced Studies with 10 ECTS (credits).

The CAS program consists of three modules that are based on each other and combine theoretical knowledge, practical exercises and reflections.

Participants will learn how theatrical work can be used to activate vital forces, strengthen self-awareness and a sense of community. He will learn to reflect on his starting position and to develop awareness of inequality and discrimination. It will analyze its own motivation and acquire skills and abilities to position itself in intercultural collaborations.

The participant will immerse himself in a stimulating and transformative experience. We propose an exchange with theatrical artists from the Kurdish regions of Iraq and/or Syria. We will experience how theatre can contribute to living diversity as a wealth, learning from each other. Theatrical work in crisis areas is a forward-looking cultural creation.

To whom it is addressed

The CAS is aimed at artists/ and international professionals in the field of contemporary performing arts (e.g. physical theater, dance, performance) with or without disabilities who wish to deepen the artistic practice, and expand their repertoire in scenic arts in inclusive contexts.

Methodology

The methodology of the CAS programme is based on a combination of theoretical input, practical exercises and reflection. Self-reflection, work on the body and voice, mindfulness practice, improvisation, stage work, own teaching, exchange and discussion, as well as group work and creative processes are an integral part of the CAS. Participants have the opportunity to contribute their individual skills and interests and to work in an interdisciplinary and intercultural environment. The CAS places great emphasis on participatory and respectful interaction and building sustainable relationships with the local population.

Calendar

1° module | 19 - 24 January 2024 | Basel

2° module | 25 March - 14 April 2024 | in northern Iraq or Rojava (north-western Syria)

3° module | 22 - 23 May 2024 | Verscio, TI

bottom of page

top of page

Resilient Stages

Autonomisation par les arts du spectacle dans les zones de conflit

Durée

01.2024 - 12.2024

Coût

3500.- CHF

Crédits

10 ECTS

Lingua

DE/ENG

Date limite d'inscription

Non trouvé

Responsable

Daniel Bausch
daniel.bausch@supsi.ch
058 666 6750

PastedGraphic-1.png

Introduction

Dans un nombre croissant de lieux de travail, nous rencontrons des personnes de milieux très différents, souvent marquées par la pauvreté et/ou l'expérience de la guerre, de la violence et/ou de la persécution.

Ce programme de formation offre une occasion unique de faire l'expérience du travail interculturel dans des zones de conflit et de crise locales et internationales et d'utiliser des approches théâtrales pour faire face à des réalités difficiles. Il s'agit d'un CAS (Certifcate of Advanced Studies) de 10 ECTS (crédits).

Le programme CAS se compose de trois modules qui s'appuient les uns sur les autres et combinent connaissances théoriques, exercices pratiques et réflexion.

 

Les participants apprendront comment le travail théâtral peut être utilisé pour activer les forces vitales, renforcer la conscience de soi et le sens de la communauté. Ils apprendront à réfléchir à leur situation de départ et à prendre conscience de l'inégalité et de la discrimination. Ils analyseront leur propre motivation et acquerront des compétences et des aptitudes pour se positionner dans des collaborations interculturelles.

Les participants s'immergeront dans une expérience stimulante et transformatrice. Nous proposons un échange avec des artistes de théâtre des régions kurdes d'Irak et/ou de Syrie. Vous découvrirez comment le théâtre peut contribuer à vivre la diversité comme un atout, en apprenant les uns des autres. Le travail théâtral dans les zones de crise est une création culturelle tournée vers l'avenir.

À qui s'adresse le présent document ?

Le CAS s'adresse aux artistes professionnels internationaux dans le domaine des arts du spectacle et des arts scéniques contemporains (par exemple, le théâtre physique, la danse, la performance), avec ou sans handicap, qui souhaitent approfondir leur pratique artistique et élargir leur répertoire dans le domaine des arts du spectacle dans des contextes inclusifs.

Méthodologie

La méthodologie du programme CAS est basée sur une combinaison d'apports théoriques, d'exercices pratiques et de réflexion. L'autoréflexion, le travail sur le corps et la voix, la pratique de la pleine conscience, les improvisations, le travail de scène, l'auto-apprentissage, l'échange et la discussion, ainsi que le travail de groupe et les processus créatifs font partie intégrante du CAS. Les participants ont la possibilité d'apporter leurs compétences et intérêts individuels et de travailler dans un environnement interdisciplinaire et interculturel. Le CAS met l'accent sur l'interaction participative et respectueuse et sur l'établissement de relations durables avec la population locale.

Calendrier

1er module | 19 - 24 janvier 2024 | Bâle

2e module | 25 mars - 14 avril 2024 | dans le nord de l'Irak ou à Rojava (nord-ouest de la Syrie)

3e module | 22 - 23 mai 2024 | Verscio, TI

bottom of page