top of page
Spettacolo Teatrale Scaled

Master of Arts in Theatre

Specialization in Physical Theatre

Physical Theatre

Duration of studies: 4 semesters (90 ECTS)
Full-time curriculum

Tongue: English

Master documentation registration fee: CHF 50.

Entrance exam fee: CHF 150.-

Semester tuition fee: CHF 1'200.- (non-refundable)

The Physical Theatre major places the actor at the center of artistic creation as author, creator and performer. The program encourages an individual approach to theatrical creation while engaging students in a lively discussion of contemporary stage aesthetics. In keeping with this approach, the curriculum emphasizes the exploratory and experimental nature of stage work and the conception of the artist as one who simultaneously investigates and interrogates new forms of theatrical expression.

 

The curriculum is divided into four semesters. During the first two semesters, students discover and develop creative and artistic skills and principles in the context of the laboratories, seminars, and workshops of the Master of Arts in theatre, with special emphasis on the creative and exploratory character proper to the specialization. The third and fourth semesters are devoted primarily to artistic production and critical thinking.
A theme related to the body and its physicality is the starting point for artistic research that results in a theatrical creation presented to an audience. The performer accompanies the artistic work with a documentation of his or her research and a reflection on the process and its outcome.

More information:

MA Study Guide

 

Contacts
Head of Master Studies
Anna Gromanová
Master's Administration
Tamara Kaelin

What the study focuses on

Physical skills and acting

  • Training and playing

  • Search for a distinctive theatrical language

Cognitive and analytical skills

  • theoretical aspects of theater and other arts

  • analysis of different performances and theater phenomena

Artistic practice skills and theatrical ability

 

  • of composition

  • of dramaturgy

  • of direction

Communication and organizational skills

 

  • project management

  • presentations and forum discussions

Creative skills

 

  • development of a creative process

  • transposition of an idea or theme into a theatrical creation

bottom of page

top of page
Spettacolo Teatrale Scaled

Master en théâtre

Specializzazione in Physical Theatre

Physical Theatre

Durée des études : 4 semestres (90 ECTS)
Programme d'études à temps plein

Langue : anglais

Frais d'inscription Documentation de master : CHF 50.

Taxe d'examen d'admission : CHF 150.

Frais de scolarité semestriels : CHF 1'200 (non remboursable)

La spécialisation en théâtre physique place l'acteur au centre de la création artistique en tant qu'auteur, créateur et interprète. Le programme encourage une approche individuelle de la création théâtrale tout en engageant les étudiants dans un débat animé sur l'esthétique scénique contemporaine. En accord avec cette approche, le programme met l'accent sur le caractère exploratoire et expérimental du travail scénique et sur la conception de l'artiste comme celui qui recherche et interroge simultanément de nouvelles formes d'expression théâtrale.

 

Le programme d'études est divisé en quatre semestres. Au cours des deux premiers semestres, les étudiants découvrent et développent des compétences et des principes créatifs et artistiques dans le contexte des laboratoires, des séminaires et des ateliers du Master of Arts in theatre, en mettant particulièrement l'accent sur le caractère créatif et exploratoire propre à la spécialisation. Les troisième et quatrième semestres sont principalement consacrés à la production artistique et à la réflexion critique.
Un thème lié au corps et à sa physicalité est le point de départ d'une recherche artistique qui aboutit à une création théâtrale présentée à un public. L'interprète accompagne son travail artistique d'une documentation sur sa recherche et d'une réflexion sur le processus et son résultat.

Plus d'informations :

 

Guide d'étude du MA

 

Contact
Responsable des études de master
Anna Gromanová
Administration du master
Tamara Kaelin

Sur quoi porte l'étude

Compétences physiques et jeu d'acteur

Formation et jeu

Recherche d'un langage théâtral distinctif

 

Compétences cognitives et analytiques

aspects théoriques du théâtre et des autres arts

analyse de différents spectacles et phénomènes théâtraux

 

compétences en matière de pratiques artistiques et de techniques théâtrales

 

composition

de la dramaturgie

de la mise en scène

Compétences en matière de communication et d'organisation

 

gestion de projet

présentations et discussions en forum

 

Compétences créatives

 

développer un processus créatif

transposer une idée ou un thème en une création théâtrale

bottom of page